Wednesday 16 November

Today in Lynn’s lesson we talk about the accents from the script The Tempest… we read the script and we just clarify some words that we didn’t pronounce very well and get to know the words from the anccients from the Shakespeare’s time.

I do

Thou dost

She/He does

We do

You do

They do

I have

Thou hast

My – mine

Thy – thine

I have the most struggles to say the words and do the pronouciation of the words but I will get into it.

 

Plugging the Cultural Deficit

Quince – It is a small deciduous tree that bears a pomme fruit, similar in appearance to a pear, and bright golden-yellow when mature

Patum Peperium –  is a type of anchovy paste

Gnocchi – are various thick, soft dough dumplings that may be made from semolina

Kokoretsi – is a dish of the Greece and Turkey and  consisting of lamb or goat intestines wrapped around seasoned  offal, including sweetbreads, hearts, lungs, kidneys and typically grilled

Today I had more one opportunnity to do the auditions for Improv show. And we did Freeze nomenated, Questions only, Have it (british accent) and we did one game and it’s basicly about one person take one piece of paper from the hat that it have something written on the piece of paper and we have to stand up and Improvise what is written on the paper. More confident today and I didn’t get to shy to doing the games and I cope very well but I still practice my english.

Leave a Reply

